NEWS

The Summer Game Fest Start Time And What To Expect Today

 Summer Game Fest Start Time: Summer Game Fest Live has come to an end, but there was still a lot of interesting information to be found.

Several announcements were made during the Summer Game Fest Live, which has concluded. A lot was revealed during Summer Game Fest live announcements, even if the biggest one—the remake for The Last of Us Part 1–leaked ahead of time, so be sure to read our report for all the major news and games. The rest of the story is here.

Summer Game Fest Live is now taking place, featuring a wide range of video games from across the world. The two-hour event will be hosted by Geoff Keighley, so there’s much more to see on the Livestream. To date, we’ve seen gameplay footage of Street Fighter 6, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, and The Callisto Protocol in action.

Summer Game Fest Livestream 2022 is currently playing.

Besides presenting and producing the Game Awards in December, Keighley is also in charge of the Opening Night Live at Gamescom. The term “Keigh3” has been coined since E3 has been canceled. When we say “some,” we’re referring to you and me. Here’s how you can see it:

The Summer Game Fest Live 2022 Showcase will take place in 2022.

The Summer Game Fest Live 2022 will be held on Thursday, June 9th, 2022. The start time is currently set for 2 PM ET on November 11th, with additional regional timings listed below. Here on GameSpot, our pre-show will begin half an hour early at 10:30 AM (PT).

SGF Start Time (Thursday, June 9)

  • 11 AM PT
  • 1 PM CT
  • 2 PM ET
  • 6 PM GMT
  • 3 AM JST (Friday, June 10)
  • 4 AM AEST (Friday, June 10)

Summer Game Fest 2022: How to View It Live

This year’s Summer Game Fest Live 2022 presentation will be streamed on the usual suspects like YouTube and Twitch, as well as here on GameSpot’s website and on our GameSpot YouTube channel. We’ll also get previews and wrap-ups of what to anticipate in the pre-and post-shows.

Select IMAX cinemas will show the show this year as well. Live event ticket sales will commence on May 12th. A continuation of the IMAX relationship for The Game Awards later this year has also been hinted at by Keighley.

In 2022 Summer Game Fest Live, what can we expect?

We don’t know much about the Summer Game Fest Live 2022 presentation yet, like many of these summer showcases. While Geoff Keighley’s productions often feature a combination of fresh game launches and new glimpses at previously announced titles, It’s also not unusual for a gaming business to make a formal announcement of a game at least a few weeks in advance of an event like Summer Game Fest or The Game Awards in order to tease a trailer debut. As we come closer to the concert date in June, we’ll have a clearer sense of the lineup. In reality, a new video for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II will be shown during the event, as has been verified.

In 2022 Summer Game Fest Live, what can we expect?

Just before the Xbox showcase on June 12, Keighley’s event will take place. For a publisher like Microsoft, promising a title during Summer Game Fest and then giving into further information at their own event is not unheard of. This year, Microsoft and Bethesda are sharing the stage, and we anticipate Starfield to make a significant impression.

We also know that Hideo Kojima’s reported game Overdose will be making an appearance, and it’s conceivable that we may learn more about Warframe. Street Fighter 6, The Callisto Protocol, and Gotham Knights are among the other announced titles.

While Microsoft and Ubisoft tend to focus on certain hardware platforms and publishers, this isn’t going to be the case. Summer Game Fest Live 2022 will feature any games that are willing to participate in Keighley’s activities. Death Stranding, Elden Ring, Star Wars Eclipse, and Bayonetta 3 were among the previous major hitters on this list.

We have a list of verified players, but the games themselves remain a mystery.

  • 2K Games
  • Activision
  • Atlus
  • Bandai Namco
  • Bloober Team
  • Capcom
  • Coffee Stain
  • Deep Silver
  • Devolver Digital
  • Digital Extremes
  • Dotemu
  • EA
  • Epic Games
  • Focus Entertainment
  • Frost Giant Studios
  • Humble Games
  • Level Infinite
  • Mediatonic
  • MiHoYo
  • Netflix
  • PlayStation
  • Raw Fury
  • Samsung
  • Sega
  • Square Enix
  • Skybound Games
  • Steam
  • Studio MDHR
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Xbox

The Devs’ Day in 2022

As previously said, Day of the Devs will return immediately following the conclusion of Summer Game Fest Live. Double Fine and iam8bit are behind it, and while we don’t know much about it, it has previously served as a showcase for several intriguing indie titles. There will be a tenth anniversary of the event this year.

Our editors hand-picked all of the goods featured on this page. If you buy something listed on our site, we may receive a cut of the profits.

Most Popular

To Top