DOWNLOAD GAMES

Time set for Destiny 2 season 17 trailer debut

Time set for Destiny 2 season 17 trailer debut

Time set for Destiny 2: We’re just a few hours away from the start of the new season of Destiny 2, and we’ll finally get to see the trailer for it. Bungie has officially revealed the date and time for the release of the new video for the MMO game, but it has yet to reveal the name of the upcoming season.

READ MORE: Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2 PC Free Download

The next season’s launch date was announced in last week’s This Week at Bungie post, and the trailer will be released on YouTube one hour before the official launch. For those who can’t make it in person, the trailer will be shown live below at 8 am PST/11 am EST/4 pm BST on May 24.

As soon as that’s done, Destiny will be taken offline for 45 minutes as the update is performed, starting at 9 am PDT/12 pm EST/5 pm BST. Update 4.1.0 – and the new season – will be available on all platforms at 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. BST after the downtime is over. Even though the server will be down for an additional hour, you should still be able to log in and check out the new season’s offerings.

Time set for Destiny 2 season 17 trailer debut
For whatever reason, the name of the next season hasn’t been released by Bungie. We admit it would be a lot of fun to call it “Season of

Bungie warns that unclaimed gifts from Destiny 2’s ritual vendors — namely Zavala, Shaxx, Drifter, and Saint-14 – will be deleted at the start of the following season if they are not claimed immediately.

Along with these, you’ll want your 2022 Guardian Games Tankard, Medal, Psionic Operator shirt, Vow of the Disciple pin, Witch Queen legendary pin, and the Risen Seal collectible medallion pin to be completed before the next season starts.

READ MORE ABOUT GAMES

Most Popular

To Top